LIU Brooklyn officially releases 2013-14 Men’s Basketball roster

This afternoon, the LIU Brooklyn Athletics Department officially announce the signings of the last four newcomers to the LIU Brooklyn men’s basketball problem and thus finalizing the 2013-14 roster.

This upcoming season’s LIU Brooklyn roster will include seven returnees and six newcomers. The returnees are sixth-year senior forward and 2012 NEC Player of the Year Julian Boyd, senior point guard Jason Brickman, junior guard/forward Troy Joseph, junior shooting guard Gerrell Martin, redshirt junior guard/forward Gilbert Parga, sophomore forward E.J. Reed, and sophomore point guard D.J. Griggs. Parga is the only returnee not to play last season as he had to sit out the season after transferring to LIU late last summer from Iona College via junior college.

Of the six newcomers, four of them are true freshman with the other two coming from junior college with two years of eligibility remaining. Freshman forward Nura Zanna and juco transfer Chris Carter, both signed to LIU last November and had been officially announced. Freshman guard Iverson Fleming, freshman guard Joel Hernandez, freshman forward Glenn Feidanga and juco transfer Landon Atterberry were officially announced today.

With the finalized roster now released, we now learn that junior forward Khalil Murphy has transferred from LIU Brooklyn after one season in Brooklyn. Remember, Murphy received a waiver from the NCAA to play at LIU last season after transferring the from University of San Francisco last summer.

Here is the official 2013-14 LIU Brooklyn roster.

We now await the official release of the 2013-14 LIU Brooklyn men’s basketball schedule as we are now under thirty days until the official start of practice for the new season on Friday, September 27 . Hopefully, we will see the official release between now and sometime next week after Labor Day.

%d bloggers like this: